Birthday Blues

February 18th 2024

My internship has ended, and it went all very positively, safe from a few things relating to my ADHD and Autism being their usual selves. I have decided to call them my little demons, because they act like this.
Anyways. The internship was a nice experience. It was amazing to talk to all the elders, listen to their stories and play games with them. We celebrated my birthday on the 9th of February as well. I baked a chocolate cake, and it turned out well, and everyone enjoyed it too.
I know for certain I will visit them more often, I want to stay in contact with the place, because I have been treated so well, it would be such a shame to leave it behind. Everyone was so kind to me.
So, what's next? Well, My career path is not over, it has just started! We are working towards getting to my apprenticeship as a caregiver; tomorrow on the 19th, I will have an appointment regarding that as well, and I must say I am a little nervous, but I am also happy. The next chapter will be rough as well, but I know I can do it if I want to. And I really, really want it.

I have decided to return to some games I haven't touched in a while. For example Final Fantasy 14. In late September I have moved my main character from the NA Data Center to the EU Data Center to be as far away from my ex-boyfriend as possible. And earlier this month, I gave him a new appearance.




I am very satisfied with his appearance. Right now I am trying to focus on getting him ready for the next expansion, which is supposed to drop this summer. I am very excited for this one, and I can't wait for it, either.

I am also slowly returning to my VRChat shenanigans. Last night I went to a midnight bar, which is a world based on the game VA11 HALL-A. I met two guys over there and had a good talk too. Then I had to stop playing cause the battery was running out, and my head was hurting. I have to get used to wear the headset again for a long time.

Another thing I am going to try is touching on novel writing again. If it works and I won't give up after three days we will see. I want to try and get a novel done by the end of the year. I know it won't be easy, but it would be worth a try, no?
I am documenting everything on a separate blog, and I might promote it here, but everything will be in german, because the Novel I will be writing will be in german too. But more about this when I think it's ready.

Until next post.